2013 winners of DesignVision Awards announced - Embedded.com

2013 winners of DesignVision Awards announced


The 2013 DesignVision award winners were announced today at DesignCon, UBM Tech's conference for the chip-, board-, and systems-design community, in Santa Clara, CA. The contest honors innovative design tools for chip, board, and systems design.

The 2013 DesignVision winners are:

IC Design Tools Category: Mentor Graphics for Tessent IJTAG

Interconnect Technologies and Components Category: TE Connectivity, for STRADA Whisper

Modeling and Simulation Tools Category: ANSYS Inc., for HFSS (for ECAD with Cadence)

PCB Design Tools Category: Upverter for Upverter

Semiconductor Components and ICs Category: MicroSemi for SmartFusion2

Test & Measurement Category: Teledyne LeCroy for HDO High Definition Oscilloscopes

Verification Tools Category: Averna for Proligent Analytics 6.0

“We had quite a challenging time choosing these winners among all of the innovative products we judged,” said Patrick Mannion, DesignCon's content director and the brand director on EDN, Test & Measurement World & Planet Analog. For more information on how the winners where chosen, see “The 2013 DesignVision winners announced at DesignCon” on EDN.

UBM Tech is the parent company of DesignCon and its related media sites, including EDN, EE Times, Embedded.com, and Test & Measurement World.

1 thought on “2013 winners of DesignVision Awards announced

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.